Southern Maryland Dental Society

SMDS is a affiliate of MSDA that includes members from Prince Georges and Montgomery Counties.

What is tripartite organized dentistry?

"Tripartite" describes dentistry's three-tiered structure of membership, and is also used to describe the organizational tiers collectively. To be an active tripartite member, dentists must join their local (component) society, state (constituent) society, and the ADA. Each level within the tripartite sets its own dues, elects its own officers and directors, and makes decisions on the services and benefits it offers to members.

SMDS office Address

4920 Niagara Road
Suites 306
College Park, MD 20740

SMDS Office email

Valerie Fridley Executive Director:
Valerie@smds.comcastbiz.net
Janice Farber, Director, Dental Assisting Education:
Janice@smds.comcastbiz.net

SMDS Phone number





301-345-4196



Executive Officers

President

Jay Nokkeo, DDS

jnokkeo@yahoo.com

  301-948-9800

Vice President

Andrew Horng, D.D.S.

drhorng@rockvillepediatricdental.com    

301 881 0220

Treasurer

Yaser Roumani, DDS

yroumani@hotmail.com 


301-231-0744

Editor

Corey Anolik, DDS, FAGD

corey@totallysmiles.com

301-948-8838

Immediate Past President

H. David Allick, DDS

hdallickdds@gmail.com

301-881-6666