Home About UsAbout Us
About Us

About Us

The Southern Maryland Dental Society is a component dental society of the American Dental Association and the Maryland State Dental Association.

SMDS works diligently to enhance the oral health care environment in southern Maryland. We are here to serve our members, the public, and our partners in oral health care. SMDS provides quality continuing education for its members and advances public service initiatives.

SMDS is the voice of dentistry in southern Maryland and speaks out on issues at the legislative, policy, and regulatory levels.

SMDS is governed by an Executive Board made up of member dentists who volunteer their time in service of SMDS and the community. The purpose of the Board is to create oversight and direction for SMDS.


Valerie Fridley Executive Director:
Valerie@smdsdentists.org

Janice Farber, Director, Dental Assisting Education:
Janice@smdsdentists.org
301-345-4196


President

Yaser Roumani DDS MSD FRCDC
Roumani@EndoGroup.com
301-231-0744


Vice President

Corey Anolik, DDS, FAGD
corey@totallysmiles.com
301-948-8838


Secretary

Richard Williams D.D.S
williamsos@aol.com
301-540-8844


Treasurer

Richard Shin, D.D.S.
richard@shinorthodontics.com
301-770-7770


Editor

Halima Karim, DDS
hkari001@umaryland.edu 
202-540-9862


Immediate Past President

Charles Doring, DDS, FAGD
cdoring@comcast.net
301-881-7646